Writing Resources
UCBA Writing and Study Skills Center - Article Databases / Indexes - Books
Citation & Style Guides - Dictionaries & Thesauri - Websites
UCBA Writing and Study Skills Center
The staff of the Writing and Study Skills Center is available to help students with the writing process. Stop by or contact them for more information:
Location: Muntz 324 (Temporary location during Renovations)
Phone: 745-5733
Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8am - 8pm; Friday 8am - 4pm; Saturday 10am - 4pm by appointment
Article Databases / Indexes
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the UC Libraries Catalog. Learn more about finding books.
UCBA Books
- Doing Essays & Assignments: Essential Tips For Students - Stacks LB1047.3 .G74 2011
- Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide - Stacks LB2369 .L4 2012
Common Subject Headings
- Academic Writing
- Authorship
- English Language
- Proposal Writing in Research
- Publishers and Publishing
- Report Writing
- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc
- Technical Writing
- Writing
New English & Communication Titles with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited in your Paper - Duke University Libraries
- Citation Help CampusGuide
- RefWorks
- Research and Documentation Online
Dictionaries & Thesauri
Websites
Grammar, Style, and Language
- English as a Second Language - Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University
- Grammar - OWL at Purdue University
- Resources for ESL / ELS Students - University of Cincinnati Libraries
- Style Handout - The Writing Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Types of Assignments
- Common Types of Writing Assignments - The Writing Center @ The University of Wisconsin-Madison
- How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography - Cornell University Library
Types of Writing
- Subject Specific Writing - OWL at Purdue University
- Types of Writing - Colorado State University
Writing Process
- Academic Writing - OWL at Purdue University
- The Writing Process - OWL at Purdue University
- Writer's Web - University of Richmond Writing Center
UCBA Writing and Study Skills Center - Article Databases / Indexes - Books
Citation & Style Guides - Dictionaries & Thesauri - Websites
This page was last updated on 08/11/2012 by Lauren Wahman.