Articles Databases / Indexes
Health and Medicine Databases / Indexes
- AGRICOLA (online)
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (online)
The CINAHL database provides access to nursing and allied health literature and information from 1982 to the present. Over one thousand journals are indexed in the CINAHL database. Nursing and allied health journals are indexed cover-to-cover (regular journals), whereas only articles that are germaine to the database are selected from the other journal titles (selective journals).- MEDLINE with Full Text (online)
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This database contains bibliographic citations (e.g., authors, title, and journal reference) and author abstracts from over 3,900 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 foreign countries.- PubMed (online)
PubMed provides additional search features such as the ability to link to “Related Articles”, and now provides a link to search the OhioLINK catalog for an electronic copy of an article. IMPORTANT: Please remember, if you do not find an electronic version of your article, search the UCLID catalog or contact a librarian. The OLinks search does not reflect electronic journals and databases to which UC individually subscribes.General Databases / Indexes
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
New Veterinary Technology Titles at RWC
Citation & Style Guides
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Dictionaries
- Black's Veterinary Dictionary - REF SF 609 .B53 2001 (print)
- Saunders Comprehensive Veterinary Dictionary - REF SF 609 .B655 2007 (print)
Contains over 65,000 entries
Encyclopedias
- AccessScience (online)
Full access to articles and dictionary terms from the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology, with new and revised content from the encyclopedia's editors and contributors, including recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more.- The Veterinarian's Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior - REF SF 756.9 .B43 1994 (print)
Handbooks
- Saunders Handbook of Veterinary Drugs - REF SF 917 .P36 2002 (print)
- Veterinary Drug Handbook - REF SF 917 .P58 2002 (print)
Contains over 400 entries- Handbook of Veterinary Drugs - REF SF 917 .A44 2005 (print)
- Kirk and Bistner's Handbook of Veterinary Procedure and Emergency Treatment - REF SF 748 .B57 2000 (print)
- Quick Reference to Veterinary Medicine - REF SF 771 .Q53 2000 (print)
- Pocket Companion to Veterinary Medicine - REF SF 748 .B66 2000 (print)
- Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine - REF SF 991 .E88 1995 (print)
Covering manifestations of clinical disease; dietary considerations of systemic problems; therapeutic considerations in medicine; infectious diseases; cancer, eyes, ears, nose and throat; nervous system; respiratory system; cardiovascular system; gastrointestinal system; endocrine system; reproductive system; urinary system; diseases of blood cells, lymph nodes and spleen; immune system; joint and skeletal disorders; congenital defects of the cat; congenital defects of the dog; continuous rate infusion formulas- Veterinary Pathology - REF SF 769 .J65 1996 (print)
- Dukes' Physiology of Domestic Animals - REF SF 768 .D77 2004 (print)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Manuals
- The Merck Veterinary Manual - REF SF 745 .M4 2005 (print)
Web Sites
This file was last modified on 09/30/08 by Heather Maloney.