Article Databases / Indexes
General Databases / Indexes
Subject-Related Databases / Indexes
Additional Physics Article Databases / Indexes from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
EBooks
- Safari Tech Books Online
A library of books on information technology, digitized and made available by Safari Books Online in conjunction with the original publishers.
Common Subject Headings
New Physics Titles with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Help Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- American Heritage Science Dictionary - E-book
- Dictionary of Geophysics, Astrophysics, and Astronomy - E-book
- Dictionary of Physics - E-book
Encyclopedias
- Access Science Enclopedia of Science & Technology Online - E-book
- Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics REF QC5 .M15 1996 (print)
Additional Physics Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Handbooks
- Handbook of Physics - REF QC61 .B46 2002 (print)
Images & Sounds
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Societies & Associations
- American Institute of Physics
- American Physical Society
- Sigma Pi Sigma: National Physics Honor Society
- Society of Physics Students
Web sites
- Center for the History of Physics
- College Physics for Students of Biology and Chemistry by RWC Professor Ken Koehler
- Fear of Physics
- Physics Central
- Physics World.com
- PhysLink.com
- Science.gov
- Science Research.com
A free, publicly available web portal allowing access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases. It allows students, teachers, professors, researchers, and the general public to access pertinent science information quickly and easily.- Scitopia.org
Contains more than three million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 150 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.
RWC's Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science Department
Additional Physics Resources from UC Libraries
This page was last modified on 11/16/2009 by Michelle McKinney.