Articles Databases / Indexes
General Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
Subject Articles Databases / Indexes
- ABI/Inform (online)
ABI/INFORM Complete is comprised of full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive. This combination of products, covering different aspects of business information, covers scholarly research, businesses traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Some periodicals go back as far as 1912.- Business Source Complete (online)
Business database with full text for over 3,600 serials, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.- Computer Database (online)
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.- Computer and Applied Sciences Complete (online)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
- business forms
- business records
- medical assistants
- medical offices -- management
- office management
- office practice
- secretaries
Electronic Books
- Safari Tech Books Online
Electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields.
New Office Information Technology Titles at RWC with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation, Copyright and Plagiarism Resources (online)
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide (online)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword, Journal, or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All f ull-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
- Engineering & Applied Sciences (includes computer science, information technology & general technology)
Societies & Associations
- American Association of Medical Assistants (online)
- Association for Healthcare Documentation Integrity (online)
- American Medical Technologists (online)
- RWC's Ohio Business Teachers Foundation, Inc. (online)
- RWC's Business Professionals of American Student Organization (online)
Web Sites
- Personal and Business Forms (online)
Find common forms for general office, sales, and real estate use as well as other business-related sources.- Librarians' Index to the Internet - Computers (online)
The mission of Librarians' Index to the Internet is to provide a well-organized point of access for reliable, trustworthy, librarian-selected Internet resources.
This page was last updated on 12/18/2007 by Stephena Harmony.