Article Databases / Indexes
General Databases / Indexes
Subject-Related Databases / Indexes
Additional Mathematics Article Indexes / Databases from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
EBooks
- Safari Tech Books Online
A library of books on information technology, digitized and made available by Safari Books Online in conjunction with the original publishers.- MathNetBase
Provides access to over 80 top Chapman & Hall/CRC resources, including 47 handbooks in the area of applied mathematics.
Common Subject Headings
Mathematics
New Mathematics Titles with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Help Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics - Ebook
- Dictionary of applied math for engineers and scientists - Ebook
- Facts on File Dictionary of Mathematics RWC REF QA5 .F35 1999 (print)
- Math Dictionary with Solutions, 2nd.: a Math Review RWC REF QA5 .K692 1999 (print)
- Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics - E-book
Encyclopedias
- AccessScience
- CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics - E-book
- Encyclopedia of Mathematics - RWC REF QA5 .T34 2005 (print)
- Real Life Math - RWC Stacks QA5 .R36 2006 (print)
Additional Mathematics Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Handbooks
- CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae - REF QA47 .M315 2003 (print)
Images & Sounds
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Societies & Associations
- American Institute of Mathematics
- American Mathematical Society
- Mathematical Association of American
- Mathematics on the Web: Societies, Associations and Organizations
Web sites
- Archimede's Lab
- The MacTutor History of Mathematics Archive
- Math.com
- MathWorld from Wolfram Research
MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. Contains LiveGraphics3D interactive Java applets which allow 3D solids to be viewed inside your browser window.- QuickMath.com
- Science Research.com
A free, publicly available web portal allowing access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases. It allows students, teachers, professors, researchers, and the general public to access pertinent science information quickly and easily.RWC's Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science Department
Additional Mathematics resources from UC Libraries
This page was last modified on 11/16/2009 by Michelle McKinney.