Articles Databases / Indexes
General Articles Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
Education Articles Databases / Indexes
- ERIC (online)
Includes Full Text. (Note: For selected full-text ERIC documents see E* Subscribe) ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a distributed national information system designed to provide users with ready access to an extensive body of education-related literature. ERIC, established in 1966, is supported by the National Library of Education, a pElectronic Media of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement.- Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (online)
Includes the full text of 19 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years, and encompasses over 7,000 articles.- Education Research Complete (online)
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.- Education Abstracts (online)
Includes Full Text. Education Abstracts covers 423 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology.- Scopus (online)
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Scopus covers 14,000 titles across 4,000 publishers, providing access to over 25 million abstracts going back to 1966 and 5 years of cited reference back years, building up to 10 years by the end of 2005.- SIRS Researcher (online)
Contains selected full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and government publications. Look here for articles on a variety of topics such as environmental, social, economic, political, and global issues.Additional Education Articles Databases / Indexes from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
- education
- educational technology
- education, elementary
- education, secondary
- educators
- inclusive education
- special education
- teaching aids and devices
New Education Titles with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - REF 76.7 .P83 2001 (print)
The official style manual of APA- Citation, Copyright and Plagiarism Resources (online)
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Education - REF LB 15 .E47 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of American Education - REF LB 17 .U54 2001 (print)
- Education and Technology: an Encyclopedia - Ebook (online)
Additional Education Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Government Resources
- United States Department of Education (online)
- Ohio Department of Education (online)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Statistics & Data Sets
- National Center for Educational Statistics (online)
Federal agency that collects and analyzes data related to education in the United States and other countries- Condition of Education (online)
As published by the National Center for Educational Statistics- Digest of Education Statistics (online)
As published by the National Center for Educational Statistics- Projections of Education Statistics (online)
As published by the National Center for Educational Statistics
Web Sites
- The Educator's Reference Desk (online)
Provides links to useful Web sites with information about citation styles, links to directories, government resources, law, intellectual freedom, libraries, mass media, school rankings, and statistics- Librarians' Index to the Internet (online)
The mission of Librarians' Index to the Internet is to provide a well-organized point of access for reliable, trustworthy, librarian-selected Internet resources- Measuring Up: The National Report Card on Higher Education
Consists of the national report card for higher education and fifty state report cards. Its purpose is to provide the public and policymakers with information to assess and improve postsecondary education in each state.
Additional Education Web Sites from UC Libraries
Additional Education Resources from UC Libraries
Societies & Associations
- American Association of School Administrators (online)
- National Education Association (online)
- Ohio Education Association (online)
This page was last modified on 08/20/2008 by Michelle McKinney .