Article Databases / Indexes
Subject-Related Databases / Indexes
- ACM Digital Library
- Computer Database
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
- Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies Database
- InfoSci-Online
General Databases / Indexes
Additional Information Technology Resources from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
EBooks
Common Subject Headings
- computer science
- computer science -- mathematics
- computer Software
- computers
- information Technology
- internet
- microcomputers
- world wide web
New Computer Science Titles with Reviews
Career Information
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Help Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper: an OhioLINK guide
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- Computer Graphics Dictionary - Stacks T385 .S772 2001 (print)
- A Dictionary of Computing - REF QA76.15 .D526 2008 (print)
- Dictionary of Computing - Ebook
- Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms - REF QA76.15 .D667 2006 (print)
Encyclopedias
.
- Encyclopedia of Mobile Computing and Commerce - REF QA76.59 .E47 2007 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology - REF QA76.15 .H43 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science - Ebook
Handbooks
- Computer Science Handbook - Ebook
- Milestones in computer science and information technology - REF QA76 .R434 2003 (print)
Images & Sounds
Images
Video
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Societies & Associations
Statistics & Data Sets
Web sites
- Computer History.org: Home to one of the largest international collections of computing artifacts in the world, encompassing computer hardware, ephemera, photographs, moving images, documents and software.
- NetLingo.com: An Internet dictionary since 1995 helping millions of people understand the online world of business, technology and communication.
- Science Research.com: A web portal allowing access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases.
- TechWeb Encyclopedia: The IT professional's online resource for news coverage of the information technology industry.
- Usability First: Provides information and resources for key issues related to usability in website and software design.
RWC's Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science Department
This page was last modified on 11/20/2009 by Michelle McKinney.