Articles Databases / Indexes
Criminal Justice Articles Databases / Indexes
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
- Criminal Justice Periodical Index
- NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service
- Scopus
- SIRS Researcher
General Articles Databases / Indexes
Additional Criminal Justice Articles Databases / Indexes from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information.The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
New Criminal Justice Titles at RWC with Reviews
Additional Criminal Justice Books from UC Libraries
Citations & Style Guides
- Citation Resources Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- Black’s Law Dictionary - REF KF156 .B53 1999 (print)
- Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice - REF HV6017 .D38 2002 (print)
- A Dictionary of Law Enforcement - Ebook
Additional Criminal Justice Dictionaries & Thesauri from UC Libraries
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of American Prisons - REF HV9471 .S54 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States - REF HV8694 .P35 2008 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice - REF HV 6017 .E52 2002 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment - REF HV 6017 .E524 2002 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive behavior - REF HV5804 .E53 2009 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Forensic Science - REF HV8073 .B425 2008 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice - REF HV 9104 .E58 2002 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement - REF HV7921 .E53 2005 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Murder & Violent Crime - REF HV 6515 .E5323 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Prisons & Correctional Facilities - REF HV 9471 .E693 2005 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Rape - REF HV6558 .E53 2004 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Terrorism - REF HV 6431 .K883 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of White-Collar & Corporate Crime - REF HV 6768 .E63 2005 (print)
Additional Criminal Justice Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Handbooks
- The Blackwell Companion to Criminology - REF HV 6025 .B544 2004 (print)
- International Handbook of Penology and Criminal Justice - E-book (online)
- Punishment in America : a reference handbook - HV9466 .B35 2005 (print) E-book
Images & Sounds
Images
Video
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Additional Criminal Justice Journals from UC Libraries
Societies & Associations
- Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences
- American Academy of Forensic Science
- American Probation and Parole Association
- American Society of Criminology
- Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice
- Justice Research and Statistics Association
Statistics & Data Sets
- Bureau of Justice Statistics Publications
- Ohio and U.S. Crime Statistics
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
- Statistics and Research Sources
- Uniform Crime Reports 1998 to Present
Additional Criminal Justice Statistics & Data Sets from UC Libraries
Web Sites
- Center for Sex Offender Management
- Coalition to Stop Gun Violence
- Crimes Against Children Research Center
- Federal Bureau of Investigation - Organized Crime
- Federal Bureau of Prisons
- National Crime Prevention Council
- National Network to End Domestic Violence
- Sentencing Project
- United Nations Crime and Justice Information Network
- United States Department of Justice
- Yale University's Genocide Studies Program
Additional Criminal Justice Web Sites from UC Libraries
Additional Criminal Justice Resources from UC Libraries
This page was last modified on 11/18/2009 by Michelle McKinney.