Articles Databases / Indexes
Chemistry Articles Databases / Indexes
General Articles Databases / Indexes
Additional Chemistry Articles Databases / Indexes from University of Cincinnati Libraries, Chemistry-Biology Library
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
- chemical reactions
- chemistry -- dictionaries
- chemistry -- encyclopedias
- chemistry -- handbooks, manuals, etc
- chemistry, inorganic
- chemistry, organic
- chemistry, physical and theoretical
- chemistry -- tables
New Chemistry Titles at RWC with Reviews
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Help Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper: an OhioLINK guide
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- Dictionary of Chemistry - E-book
- Dictionary of commonly cited compounds - E-book
- Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary REF QD5 .C5 2007 (print)
Encyclopedias
- Chemistry : foundations and applications REF QD4 .D48 2004 (print)
- Encyclopedia of chemistry QD4 .R57 2005 (print)
- The Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals REF RS51 .M4 2001 (print)
Handbooks
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistry REF QD 65 .L362 1999 (print), E-book
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics REF QD 65 .H3 (print) - E-Book
- Lange's handbook of chemistry - REF QD65 .L362 2005 (print) E-book
Images & Sounds
Images
Video
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Research Guides & Tutorials
Societies & Associations
Additional Chemistry Societies & Associations from UC Libraries
Web Sites
- The ChemCollective: The Chemistry Collective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, and concepts tests.
- ChemTutor : Chemtutor begins with the fundamentals and gives expert help with the most difficult phases of understanding your first course in chemistry.
- ChemFinder.com: Search by chemical name, CAS Number, molecular formula, or molecular weight to obtain information about a particular chemical (physical properties, health information, and uses).
- Chemical Periodic Table: Covers general states, energies, oxidation and electrons, appearance and characteristics, reactions, other forms, radius, conductivity, and abundance.
- Science Research.com: A free web portal allowing access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases.
- ToxSeek: A search engine that enables simultaneous searching of various information such as hazardous chemicals, toxic releases and environmental health.
- WebElements Periodic Table
Additional Chemistry Web Sites from UC Libraries, Chemistry-Biology Library
Chemistry - Biology Library
RWC's Chemical Sciences Department
This page was last modified on 11/20/2009 by Michelle McKinney.