General Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
Business, Economincs & Finance Databases / Indexes
- Accounting Research Manager (ARM) (online)
- Business & Industry (online)
- Business Source Complete (online)
- Business & Company Resource Center with PROMT (online)
- CCH Internet Tax Research Network (online)
- D&B's Million Dollar Database (online)
The D&B Million Dollar Database covers all U.S. public and private companies and also the most significant segment of Canadian companies. The total number of companies in the database are over 14 million. You can search the database using over 30 different criteria. The database gives information on the parent and also the subsidiaries, divisions, branches and various locations. Most of the time, sales are given by branch or location i.e., you can find the sales of a particular Wendy's restaurant in a particular location. The database also gives biographical information on top management. If a company is part of a parent an icon next to the company identifies that. You can then go to the parent company and find a corporate tree with all other subsidiaries and family linkages.- Econlit (online)
- General Business File ASAP (online)
- Hoover’s Online (online)
Hoover's Online is a database of public and private company reports and Industry studies. Search by: Company name, Ticker symbol, Keyword Person's last name. UC has access also to the Members Only sections which includes the Hoovers in-depth Company Profiles where you will find sales leads, business contacts, investment ideas, financial information and competitive intelligence information including a list of competitors.- LexisNexis Academic (online)
- Regional Business News (online)
- RIA Checkpoint (online)
Full text electronic version of RIA's United States Tax Reporter - includes law, regulations, cases, rulings and explanations. Includes Citator, Tax Court, Memo decisions and IRS letter rulings and memoranda.
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage (online)
Standard and Poor's Net Advantage includes 10 major publications of S&P, The Outlook, Corporation Records, Mutual Funds, Bond Guide, Stock Guide, Divident Record, Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Earnings Guide, and the Register of Corporations and Executives. The database is fully integrated, so that you can get a stock report on a company and then link to the other publications that have information on that company. Advanced searching is also available.- Value Line Research Center (online)
The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included databases are:Included are: The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special Situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey and Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Articles Databases / Indexes from University of Cincinnati Libraries
Biographical Information
- American National Biography - REF CT213 .A68 1999 (print & online)
- Biography Resource Center + Who's Who (online)
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Biographical Information from UC Libraries
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any of the UC Libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online request option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
Business
- Accounting
- Business Cycles
- Business Education
- Business Enterprises
- Business Ethics
- Corporations
- Taxation
Economics
Finance
New Business & Economics Titles at RWC with Reviews
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Books from UC Libraries
Career Information
- Careers in Focus. Business - Careers HF5381.2 .C375 2005 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance - Careers HF5381 .E52 2005 (print)
- Occupational Outlook Handbook / U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics - Careers HD8051. A5 (print & online)
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Career Information from UC Libraries
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- BusinessDictionary.com (online)
- A Dictionary of Business and Management - REF HF1001 .C63 2006 (print & online)
Directories
- Harris Ohio Industrial Directory - REF HD9727.O3 O37 (print)
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Business and Finance - REF HF1001 .E466 2007 (print)
- Oxford Reference Online (online)
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Encyclopedias from UC Libraries
Handbooks
- Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data - REF HD8064 .A63 (print)
- Mergent’s Handbook of Common Stocks - REF HG 4501 .M49 (print)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
News & Newspapers
- America's Newspapers (online)
- Factiva (online)
- Newsdex (online)
Newsdex is an index to newspaper articles pertaining to Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Selected coverage began in 1811 and full coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer, Cincinnati Post, Cincinnati Herald, Cincinnati Magazine, Business Courier, and the Downtowner.- Newspaper Source (online)
Research Guides & Tutorials
- Tax Forms & Publications (online)
Societies & Associations
Accounting
- AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants) (online)
- American Accounting Association (online)
- Indiana CPA Society (online)
- Kentucky Society of Certified Public Accountants (online)
- Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants (online)
Finance
- American Bankers Association (online)
- Ohio Mortgage Bankers Association (online)
Management
- American Management Association (online)
Marketing
- American Association of Advertising Agencies (online)
- American Marketing Association (online)
- Direct Marketing Association (online)
Web Sites
Filings & Forms
- SEC Filings and Forms (EDGAR)
- Internal Revenue Service (IRS) - U.S. Department of the Treasury
General
- Board of Governors - Federal Reserve System
- Business.Ohio.gov - State of Ohio
- Business Services - Secretary of State, State of Kentucky
- Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber of Commerce
- Economic Indicators - U.S. Government, Joint Economic Committee
- INbiz: Business Services Division - Secretary of State, State of Indiana
- Nasdaq Stock Exchange
- Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
- U.S. Census Bureau Economic Programs
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Standards
- Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
- Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB)
- International Accounting Standards Board (IASB)
Additional Business, Economics & Finance Resources by Subject from UC Libraries
This page last modified on 09/23/2009 by Lauren Wahman.