Article Databases / Indexes
General Article Databases / Indexes
Business Databases / Indexes
- D&B's Million Dollar Database (online)
The D&B Million Dollar Database covers all U.S. public and private companies and also the most significant segment of Canadian companies. The total number of companies in the database are over 14 million. You can search the database using over 30 different criteria. The database gives information on the parent and also the subsidiaries, divisions, branches and various locations. Most of the time, sales are given by branch or location i.e., you can find the sales of a particular Wendy's restaurant in a particular location. The database also gives biographical information on top management. If a company is part of a parent an icon next to the company identifies that. You can then go to the parent company and find a corporate tree with all other subsidiaries and family linkages.- Hoover’s Online (online)
Hoover's Online is a database of public and private company reports and Industry studies. Search by: Company name, Ticker symbol, Keyword Person's last name. UC has access also to the Members Only sections which includes the Hoovers in-depth Company Profiles where you will find sales leads, business contacts, investment ideas, financial information and competitive intelligence information including a list of competitors.Psychology Articles Databases / Indexes
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (online)
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.- PsycINFO, 1967-Present (online)
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.
Newspaper Databases / Indexes
- America's Newspapers (online)
America's Newspapers is a collection of full-text newspapers available online. The database includes 17 Ohio newspapers, plus other major newspapers from other states. Content includes local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.- Newsdex (online)
Newsdex is an index to newspaper articles pertaining to Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Selected coverage began in 1811 and full coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer, Cincinnati Post, Cincinnati Herald, Cincinnati Magazine, Business Courier, and the Downtowner.- Newspaper Source (online)
The database provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times..
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from University of Cincinnati Libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online request option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology - REF HF5548.8 .E498 2007 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Psychology - REF BF 31 .E52 2000 (print)
- Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science : Psychology- REF BF 31 .M33 2003 (print)
- Encyclopedia of Psychology - REF BF 31 .E52 1994 (print)
- The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology - REF BF 31 .G35 1996 (print)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Related Journals
- Journal of Applied Psychology (online)
- Journal of Organizational Behavior (online)
- American Psychologist (online)
- Monitor on Psychology : a Publication of the American Psychological Association (online)
- Psychological Assessment (online)
- Psychological Bulletin (online)
- Psychological Methods (online)
- Psychological Review (online)
Web sites
- Business & Human Rights Resources Center
News and reports about companies’ human rights impacts worldwide – positive and negative. The site covers over 3600 companies, over 180 countries. Topics include discrimination, environment, poverty & development, labour, access to medicines, health & safety, security, trade.- CareerJournal by Wall Street Journal
Covers career trends and news.
- The Drucker Archives
Contains the life works of this extraordinary thinker and “social ecologist”. This body of work will serve students, managers, scholars, and researchers for generations to come as the works and thoughts of Peter Drucker continue to ripple through our intellectual community.
- Forbes.com
Forbes.com includes real-time original reporting on business, technology, investing and lifestyle; stock and mutual fund quotes; comprehensive company profiles; a wide array of interactive tools, calculators and databases.- Free Management Library
Provides easy-to-access, clutter-free, comprehensive resources regarding the leadership and management of yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations.- They Way We Worked
Follow work and workplace transformations via the National Archives historic photos collection.
- Working Mother
Features and articles to help women juggle career and family roles. Includes lists of the "100 Best Companies for Working Mothers" and "Best Companies for Women of Color," with links to the companies' web sites.
This file was last modified on 08/20/2008 by Michelle McKinney .