Article Databases / Indexes
General Article Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (about)
- Research Library (about)
Sociology Article Databases / Indexes
- Ethnic NewsWatch (online)
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985.- GenderWatch (online)
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R"
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Encyclopedias
- The Advertising Age: Encyclopedia of Advertising - REF HF5803 .A38 2003 (print)
- Museum of Broadcast Communications: Encyclopedia of Television - REF PN1992.18 .M87 1997 (print)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Web Sites
- Ad*Access Database - Duke University
- AdAge: Advertising Century
- adflip: Archive of Print Ads
- Advertising Age
- American Memory - Library of Congress
"American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience." [from American Memory's Mission]American Memory also includes the following exhibit:
- The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920 - Duke University
This file was last modified on 09/04/2008 by Lauren Wahman.