Article Databases / Indexes
- MEDLINE with Full-Text (online)
MEDLINE with Full Text includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database.
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Reference Sources
- CIA World Fact Book (online)
Country profiles from the U.S. government including information on geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
- Culturegrams (online)
Culturegrams online includes the World edition with 182 country reports including information on the culture and customs, maps, statistics, images and sound files.
- Europa World Plus (online)
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Within each country profile, select Country Statistics and Health and Welfare.
- The New Encyclopaedia Britannica (online)
Full text of the encyclopedia. Includes or has links to full text. - REF AE5.E363 (print)
Web Sites
International Organizations
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
- OECD Information by Country (online)
- OECD Health Data 2006 Frequently Requested Data (online)
- World Health Organization | Countries (online)
This page was last modified on 10/01/08 by Heather Maloney.