Article Databases / Indexes
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (online)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals and provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.- Medline with Full Text (online)
MEDLINE with Full Text includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database.
Books
- Introduction to Health Occupations - REF R697.A4 B33 2004 (print)
- Opportunities in Allied Health Careers - REF R697.A4 K315 2005 ( (print)
- Health Professions: Career and Education Directory, 2005-2006 - REF R735.A1 H43 (print)
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Web Sites
- Allied Health Careers
A resource compiled by the AMA that includes job descriptions (reprinted from the Health Profession Directory), income ranges and links to professional associations.- America's Career InfoNet
Provides overviews of the job market for the U.S. and for all fifty states. Profiles over 750 specific occupations, including detailed salary and wages information by state and county from the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Also provides an extensive collection of links to other Internet resources through its Career resource library- Occupational Outlook Handbook 2006-2007
The “Occupational Outlook Handbook” is produced by the U. S. Department of Labor. Revised every two years, it provides descriptions of a wide range of occupations, including working conditions, training and education requirements, earnings, and job prospects.
This page was last updated on 10/01/08 by Heather Maloney.