University Libraries UC Home RWC Library Home UC Libraries Home


Search



 


Chat With A Librarian Email Assistance Phone Assistance Research Assistance

Global Warming

Article Databases / Indexes | Books | Citation & Style Guides | Dictionaries & Thesauri | Directories | Encyclopedias | Government Resources

Handbooks | Images & Sound | JournalsLocal Information | Maps & Atlases | Research Guides & Tutorials | Societies & Associations

Statistics & Data Set | Web sites


Article Databases / Indexes

Back to top

Books

Searching for Books

Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.

Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.

RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials. 

Common Subject Headings


Back to top

Citation & Style Guides

Back to top

Dictionaries & Thesauri

Back to top

Directories

Back to top

Encyclopedias

Back to top

Government Resources

Back to top

Handbooks

Back to top

Images & Sounds

Back to top

Journals

Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.

Full-Text Journals

All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.


Back to top

Local Information

Back to top

Maps & Atlases

Back to top

Research Guides & Tutorials

Back to top

Societies & Associations

Back to top

Statistics & Data Sets

Back to top

Web sites

 

 

 

 

 

 

Article Databases / Indexes | Books | Citation & Style Guides | Dictionaries & Thesauri | Directories | Encyclopedias | Government Resources

Handbooks | Images & Sound | JournalsLocal Information | Maps & Atlases | Research Guides & Tutorials | Societies & Associations

Statistics & Data Set | Web sites

 

 

This page was last updated on 04/06/2009 by Michelle McKinney.

Raymond Walters Library Home | Raymond Walters College Home | University Libraries Home | University of Cincinnati

Copyright Information © University of Cincinnati

Raymond Walters College Library
115 Muntz
9555 Plainfield Road
Cincinnati, OH 45236-1096
General Library Information/Circulation 745-5710