Article Databases / Indexes
General Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- America's News Magazines (online)
- Expanded Academic ASAP (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
Business, Economics & Finance Databases / Indexes
- Business Source Complete (online)
- Hoover's Online (online)
Hoover's Online is a database of public and private company reports and Industry studies. Search by: Company name, Ticker symbol, Keyword Person's last name. UC has access also to the Members Only sections which includes the Hoovers in-depth Company Profiles where you will find sales leads, business contacts, investment ideas, financial information and competitive intelligence information including a list of competitors.- LexisNexis Academic (online)
- Regional Business News (online)
Psychology Databases / Indexes
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any of the University of Cincinnati Libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online request option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
- Depressions
- Economic History
- Economic Indicators
- Economic Policy
- Financial Crises
- Foreclosure -- United States
- Mortgage Loans -- United States
- Poverty -- Psychological aspects
- Recessions
- Stress (Psychology) -- Social Aspects
- Unemployment
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Resources (online)
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- BusinessDictionary.com (online)
- A Dictionary of Economics (e-book)
Encyclopedias
- The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics - REF HB61 .C647 2008 (print)
- Oxford Reference Online (online)
Government Resources
Federal
- Federal Reserve Board
- Economic Indicators - U.S. Government, Joint Economic Committee
- Internal Revenue Service
- Recovery.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau Economic Programs
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
State
Handbooks
- Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data - REF HD8064 .A63 (print)
- Mergent's Handbook of Common Stocks - REF HG4501 .M59 (print)
Images & Sounds
AP Images (online)
Digital Video Collection (online)
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches. Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
News & Newspapers
- America's Newspapers (online)
- Television News Archive, Vanderbilt University (online)
- World News Connection (online)
Research Guides & Tutorials
Subject Guides
Class Guides
Statistics & Data Sets
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (online) - U.S. Department of Labor
- Historical Statistics of the United States (online)
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised, updated, and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.
- Monthly Labor Review (online)
"Monthly Labor Review is the principal journal of fact, analysis, and research from the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Each month, economists, statisticians, and experts from the Bureau join with private sector professionals and State and local government specialists to provide a wealth of research in a wide variety of fields—the labor force, the economy, employment, inflation, productivity, occupational injuries and illnesses, wages, prices, and many more." The archives provide full-text issues dating back to 1981."
Web Sites
This page was last updated on 09/23/2009 by Lauren Wahman.