Article Databases / Indexes
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any UC libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Common Subject Headings
- Assisted suicide
- Attitude to death
- Bereavement
- Death
- Euthanasia
- Hospice Care
- Mortality
- Right to die
- Terminal Care
- Terminally Ill
E-books
- OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
The Scholarly & Reference E-Book Collection contains electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries.
Citation & Style Guides
- Citation Help Class Guide
- How to Cite Sources in a Paper OhioLINK guide
Encyclopedias
- The Encyclopedia of Death and Dying - RWC REF HQ1073 .C37 2005 (print)
Government Resources
Images & Sounds
Images
Sounds
Video
Journals
Journals, as all library periodicals, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Subject, Keyword , or other numeric index searches. Using the Library Catalog, students can check on a journal's location, availability, and holdings.
Full-Text Journals
All full-text journals can be found through the Library's Full Text Journal List using Title or ISSN searches, or browsed by subject.
Research Guides & Tutorials
Statistics & Data Sets
- Aging Statistics, U.S. Administration on Aging
- Deaths and Mortality FastStats, Center for Disease Control and Prevention
- Mortality Data from the National Vital Statistics System
Web sites
- Aging Parents and Elder Care
- Bereavement, MedlinePlus
- Compassionate Friends : assists families toward the positive resolution of grief following the death of a child of any age.
- End of Life Issues, MedlinePlus
- Growth House.org: A portal to resources for life-threatening illness and end of life care.
- Hospice Foundation of America.org
- On Our Own Terms: Moyers on Dying: Discusses solutions for finding better options for humane care for the dying.
This page was last updated on 11/18/2009 by Michelle McKinney.