Article Databases / Indexes
General Article Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- CQ Researcher (about)
- Issues and Controversies (Facts.com) (online)
Issues and Controversies @ FACTS.com, is the dependable online source of up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day. It combines objective analysis, clear explanations of opposing points of view and numerous special features, so students and other users can quickly grasp the essentials of even the most complex topics.- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (about)
- Research Library (about)
- TOPICSearch (online)
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.Sociology Article Databases / Indexes
- Ethnic NewsWatch (online)
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985.- GenderWatch (online)
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."- SIRS Researcher (online)
SIRS Knowledge Source™ is an online resource that provides integrated access to thousands of full-text articles, documents and graphics from SIRS highly-acclaimed reference databases -- SIRS Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, and SIRS Renaissance via one graphical interface.
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any of the University of Cincinnati Libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online requests option to request available materials.
Books
- Editorials on File - REF D 839 .E3 (print)
- Issues and Controversies on File - REF D 410 .I88 (print)
- Taking Sides - RWC Library - Various call numbers (print)
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
- MLA Handbook for Writer's of Research Papers - REF LB2369 .G53 2003 (print)
Web Sites
This file was last modified on 12/15/2008 by Lauren Wahman.