Article Databases / Indexes
General Article Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- LexisNexis Academic (online)
LexisNexis Academic. This service provides Internet access to some of the most popular files of LexisNexis with easy, forms-based searching. There are nearly 20 basic libraries including: General News, Company News Industry & Market News, Company Financial Information Country Profiles, State Profiles, Biographical Information, Reference & Directories Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, Accounting, Auditing & Tax -- Many of the sources available on the traditional plan with some limitations on searching capabilities.- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
Books
Searching for Books
Books, as all library materials, can be found through the Library's Catalog using Title, Author, Subject, Keyword, or other numeric index searches.
Using the Library's Catalog, students can check on an item's location, availability, and bibliographic information. The Library's Catalog is University wide; however, all searches can be limited to only materials owned by the RWC Library.
RWC students can borrow all available materials from any of the University of Cincinnati Libraries, as well as all available materials through the OhioLINK Catalog. The OhioLINK Catalog is a statewide library catalog consisting of library materials from colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout Ohio. To request materials from libraries other than the RWC Library, use the convenient online request option to request available materials.
Books for Choosing Your Topic
- The Constitution and Its Amendments - REF KF4557.C66 1999 (print)
- Constitutional Amendments: 1789 to the Present - REF KF 4457.C665 2000 (print)
- Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning - REF KF4557.P46 2001 (print)
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Dictionaries & Thesauri
- Black's Law Dictionary - REF KF156 .B53 1999 (print)
- Law.com Dictionary (online)
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution - REF KF4548.E53 2000 (print)
- Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law - REF KF387 .G27 2006 (print)
This page was last modified on 12/15/2008 by Lauren Wahman.