Article Databases / Indexes
General Article Databases / Indexes
- Academic Search Complete (about)
- OhioLINK Quick Search (about)
- OmniFile Full Text Mega (about)
- Research Library (about)
News & Image Databases / Indexes
- AP Photo Archive (online)
The Photo Archive is an electronic library containing the AP's current photos and a selection of pictures from their 50 million image print and negative library. It is accessible via the Internet and made available in this format to schools K-12, colleges and universities and public libraries nationwide by AccuWeather, Inc. (From the Site's FAQ page).
- Television News Archive, Vanderbilt University (online)
The Television News Archive collection at Vanderbilt University holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.Sociology Article Databases / Indexes
- Ethnic NewsWatch (online)
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America, some dating back to 1985.- GenderWatch (online)
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."- Social Issues Researcher (SIRS) (online)
SIRS Knowledge Source™ is an online resource that provides integrated access to thousands of full-text articles, documents and graphics from SIRS highly-acclaimed reference databases -- SIRS Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, and SIRS Renaissance via one graphical interface.
Citation & Style Guides
- Assembling a List of Works Cited - Duke University Libraries (online)
- Citation Resources (online)
Web Sites
- Pictures, Images & Graphics - Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
This page was last modified on 12/15/2008 by Lauren Wahman.