Ask a Librarian
Technical Reports in the U.C.
Engineering Library
For other technical report sites, click
here.
NATO Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and Development (AGARD)
and NATO Research and Technology Organization
(RTO)
- Before 1976 in paper in storage (TL500.N63)
- From
1976 on are on microfiche in the library
- From 2000 on check the RTO
website for full text reports
- Indexed in NTIS, STAR, The Aerospace Database
and The Index to AGARD
- Check the UC Library Catalog
Department
of Energy (DOE)
- On Microfiche
- 1962-1996 in storage, filed
by report number or DE number (a few are in the UC Library Catalog)
- 1994 and later check
the DOE Information Bridge
website for full text reports
- Check the UC Library Catalog
- Indexed
in Energy Citations Database
and NTIS
National
Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA) (precursor of NASA)
- Full image
of many NACA reports are available on
the Web.
- Selected reports on paper in storage by call number
- Indexed
in Index to NACA Technical Publications located in storage
National
Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) National
Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) (formerly National Bureau of
Standards (NBS))
- All publications except NBSIR series (interagency reports)
from 1980 on are on microfiche in the Engineering Library.
- Reports before
1980 are in paper in storage.
- Indexed in Marcive
Web Docs Database.
- Check the UC Library Catalog
Transportation
Research Board (TRB) (formerly Highway Research Board (HRB))
- Most
reports are received on paper and are linked to the online version (if available).
- Indexed in Highway Research Abstracts
(formerly HRIS Abstracts) and the TRANSPORT
Database. Most of these reports are located in the Engineering Library and
can be found using the UC Library Catalog.
- Some
recent reports are available online at the TRB website.
Return
to
Guide To The Engineering Library Return to
Engineering Library Homepage
Send comments
to: Jim Clasper, Engineering Reference
Librarian
Last modified: jwc 5/5/08