DAAP Library Images DAAP Library Home UC LIbraries Home UC Home
Libraries

Search

Chat With A Librarian Email Assistance Phone Assistance Research Assistance

 

Digital Design


Books
:

Finding books:

Use UC Library Catalog to locate books, periodical titles, videos, and other materials owned by UC, and the OhioLINK Catalog for items owned by other Ohio college libraries.

Subject search terms using Library of Congress Subject Headings:

Computer animation
Computer games

Computer games -- Design
Computer graphics
Digital art
Video games
Video games -- Design
Cinematography -- Special effects

Specific books on Design Research:

Design research : methods and perspectives / Brenda Laurel, editor

Branding @ the digital age / edited by Herbert Meyers and Richard Gerstman

Handbook of Research On Educational Communications and Technology

 International Design Thinking Research Symposium (4th : 1999 : Cambridge, Mass.)

 

Journals:

The DAAP Library currently subscribes to:

Cinefex
CMYK
Computer Arts
Computer Graphics World
Game Developer
Juxtapoz
Step inside Design
Wired

 

The Library subscribes to hundreds of electronic journals. To access full-text journals available through the library subscriptions, go to the library full-text journal finder: Full Text Electronic Journal List  NOTE if you are accessing this resource off campus and do not have Internet Service through UC dial up - you first must login to the UC Proxy Server to be identified as a UC user : http://www.libraries.uc.edu/information/access.html

Some of the journals that are relevant to design research that are available online include:

Information Design Journal

Human-computer interaction

Visible Language

Journal of Consumer Psychology

International Journal of Human Computer Studies

Ergonomics

Internet Research

Information Processing and Management

Document design : journal of research and problem solving in organizational communication

Human Factors

Behaviour & information technology

SBS digital design

Indexes

The following indexes may be useful to locate specific articles and studies on human factors and computer interaction.

Ergonomics Abstracts :
comprehensive index of journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters

PsycINFO : Psychology journals

Design & Applied Arts Index
Indexes over 500 design and craft journals published 1973 to the present.

 

Home | Acceptable Use Policy | Contacts and Feedback

Copyright Information © University of Cincinnati

University of Cincinnati
DAAP Library
5480 Aronoff Center for Design and Art
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033
Phone: 513-556-1335

This file was last modified on 05/06/08