Daap Library DAAP Home Page University Libraries Home Page
University Libraries Images UC Home Page
Libraries

Chat With A Librarian Email Assistance Phone Assistance Research Assistance

 

DESIGN - GENERAL INFORMATION

Finding books

Use UC Library Catalog to locate books, periodicals, videos, and other materials owned by UC, and the OhioLINK Catalog for items owned by other Ohio college libraries

Search for publications by subject heading, such as:

You may also search under specific movements, such as Art Deco or Art Nouveau, or under names of individual designers.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Directories

Dictionary of Art
and DAAP Reference N31.D5 1996

Design Encyclopedia
DAAP Reference NK1370.B93 1994b

Contemporary Designers
DAAP Reference NK1166.C66 1990

Dictionary of 20th Century Design
DAAP Reference NK1390.P53 1990


Bibliographies

American Graphic Design: A Guide to the Literature
DAAP Reference Z5956.D5 T46 1992

A Bibliography of Design in Britain 1851-1970
DAAP Reference Z5956.D5 C68

Art Information: Research Methods and Resources by Lois Swan Jones
DAAP Reference N85.J64 1990


Indexes to Journal Articles

Art Abstracts , 1929 to present

ArtBibliographies Modern, 1974 to present

Design & Applied Arts Index , 1973 to present

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) , 1973 to present

Ergonomics Abstracts  , 1969 to present

 

Home | Acceptable Use Policy | Contacts and Feedback

Copyright Information © University of Cincinnati

University of Cincinnati
DAAP Library
5480 Aronoff Center for Design and Art
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033
Phone: 513-556-1335

This file was last modified on 05/06/08