Outside University Resources
Carnegie Mellon: Green Design Institute - An interdisciplinary education and research effort to make an impact on environmental quality through green design. The central idea of the institute is to form partnerships with companies, government agencies, and foundations to develop pioneering design, management, manufacturing, and regulatory processes that can improve environmental quality and product quality while enhancing economic development.
EverGreen State, Olympia Washington - A collection of web-links related to sustainability practice and campus initiatives by EverGreen State.
http://www.evergreen.edu/about/green.htm
http://www.evergreen.edu/news/archive/2005/04/greenprojectaward.htm
http://www.evergreen.edu/news/archive/2006/03/juniorhigh.htm
http://www2.evergreen.edu/cabpredesign/book/print/30
http://www.evergreen.edu/sustainability/evergreenstories/SeminarIIBuilding.htm http://www.evergreen.edu/committee/cleanenergy/
www.fueleconomy.gov
McGill University: Architectural Design Class Readings 1 - Bibliography - Sustainable architecture bibliography.
Oberlin College Adam Joseph Lewis Center for Environmental Studies (AJLC) - Conceived as a demonstration project, testing ground, educational venue, and catalyst for the emerging field of ecological design. It was designed to be a building that would teach, providing endless research opportunities for students and faculty in multiple disciplines.
University of California, Berkeley: Green Design / Sustainable Architecture Resources
University College Dublin: Architecture and Landscape Architecture Information Sources - A selection of web based sustainability resources, including technical and cultural resources.
University of Maryland: Sustainable Architecture - Web-links with an emphasis on place, solar energy, energy conservation, environment and ecology, sustainable landscape and sustainable urban planning and adaptive reuse.
University of Missouri-Columbia: Green Architecture and Sustainable Living Websites - A collection of sustainability web links from University of Missouri Architectural Studies Extension. Focus on building utility systems, building envelope systems, community development and planning, home management and home improvement, indoor air quality, energy, affordable housing, and environmental design.
University of Oregon: Architecture for Sustainability Resources - Contains a wealth of resources associated with West Coast architectural concerns and projects and a generally socio-cultural approach to sustainability.
University of Tennessee, Knoxville: Green Architecture - Research database serving as a general resource for investigating sustainable architecture.
University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point: Interior Architecture Periodicals - Sustainability resource guide focusing on building construction and design, ergonomics, and lighting.