Cutting the cost of cold: affordable warmth for healthier homes / edited by Janet Rudge & Fergus Nicol. London; New York: E & FN Spon, c2000.
DAAP Stacks RA616 .C88 2000
Department of Energy (DOE) - Includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Also see Energy Citations Database below
Energy Citations Database (ECD) - Provides free access to 2 million+ science research citations, 1948 - present, with regular updates. There are 140,000+ electronic documents from 1994, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S.
Energy efficient buildings: architecture, engineering, and environment / Dean Hawkes and Wayne Forster. 1st American ed. New York: W.W. Norton & Co., 2002. Examines how energy efficiency can be enhanced by integrating advances in architecture and engineering the environmental function and performance of buildings in the twenty-first century. Includes case studies of projects.
DAAP Oversize NA2542.3 .H39 2002
CAS Stacks NA2542.3 .H39 2002 c.2
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
Sustainable Building Sourcebook - By the City of Austin, Texas, Green Builder Program. An online resource for green building. The general sections of the Sourcebook are Water, Energy, Building Materials, and Solid Waste. Each resource section and the appendix are hyperlinked for quick location.
American Solar Energy Society (ASES) - Sponsors the National Solar Energy Conference, publishes SOLAR TODAY magazine and Advances in Solar Energy, white papers, organizes a Solar Action Network and has regional chapters throughout the country. ASES is the United States Section of the International Solar Energy Society.
Energy Web Directory: Solar Energy - Contains links to resources.
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EREN) - Buildings. U.S. Department of Energy. Includes the Smart Communities Network. See the Sun Wall National Solar Design Competition for a Sun Wall at The Department of Energy National Headquarters.
Green Globes - An environmental assessment tool developed in Canada with the support of the ministries and public utilities.
Northern California Solar Energy Association (NCSEA) - A chapter of the ASES.
Photovoltaics and architecture / edited by Randall Thomas. London; New York: Spon Press, 2001.
DAAP Oversize TK1087 .P4845 2001
Photovoltaics in buildings: a design handbook for architects and engineers / principal editors, Friedrich Sick, Thomas Erge. London: James & James (Science Publishers) Ltd., c1996.
ENGR Stacks QC715 .P455 1996
Sol Power: the evolution of solar architecture / Sophia and Stefan Behling; in collaboration with Bruno; foreword by Sir Norman Foster. Munich; New York: Prestel, 1996.
CAS Stacks NA2542.S6 B43 1996
DAAP Reserves NA2542.S6 B43 1996 c.2
Solar Living Center - The Solar Living Institute - 12-acre demonstration center located in Hopland, California, powered entirely by working renewable energy systems, has a 5,000 sq. foot straw bale building with innovative passive solar design and the creative use of recycled materials.