|
UCLID
Use UCLID to
search for information on educational directories and guides. Useful subject
headings to search on UCLID include:
American teachers -- Foreign countries -- Employment
Foreign study -- Directories
Minorities -- Education (Graduate)
Occupational training
Professional education
Study and teaching (Graduate)
Study and teaching (Higher)
Universities and colleges -- Graduate work
Guides
and Directories
Graduate
Education in Urban and Regional Planning
DAAP Reference HT167.G84 1996
A guide to choosing Master's programs in the field of regional and
urban planning which includes important information concerning each university
listed such as school data, admissions and curriculum information and
individual faculty names and background. Guidance to choosing a career
and how to go about choosing a program to suit your needs and ambitions
is also provided.
Guide
to Undergraduate Education in Urban and Regional Planning
DAAP Reference HT165.52.G85 1994
This guide outlines four year colleges and universities which offer
undergraduate degrees in urban and regional planning. It contains information
on the nature of programs, departmental status, faculty and student characteristics,
organization, membership and alumni employment data. The introduction
to this guide may also be helpful in providing information related to
different types of planning, hiring of planners, salaries, the roles of
minorities in the profession and the future of urban and regional planning.
Guide
to Graduate Degree Programs in Architectural History
DAAP Reference LB2372.A7 G8 1990
A guide for students in choosing the best program for their needs and
means which includes information on faculty, enrollment, financial charges
and aid, degree requirements and the type of employment that graduates
from each program have secured.
Directory
of M.F.A. Programs in the Visual Arts
DAAP Reference N328.D57 1999
A Publication of the College Art Association, this guide clearly outlines
uniform standards for the M.F.A. degree in the Visual Arts. Standards
for studio art faculty are also provided regarding employment as relative
to the Master's degree. Information pertaining to selected M.F.A. programs
in the United States and Canada is recorded in catalogue form and there
are helpful sections included also, discussing areas of study and geographical
indexes among others.
Guide
to American Art Schools
DAAP Reference N328.W47 1987
This guide outlines the major programs in all areas of the United States
which offer various degrees in several fields of art. Also helpful in
this particular reference tool is a separate directory of majors and sources
for further information on the subject.
Directory
of M.A. And Ph.D. Programs in Art and Art History
DAAP Reference N328.D567 1995
(1999 edition on order for DAAP library)
A publication of the College Art Association, this guide outlines standards
for M.A. and Ph.D. programs in art and art history as related to the programs
included in this reference. Information regarding selected Canadian institutions
as well as institutions in the United States are outlined here and helpful
sections such as areas of study and a geographic index also appear.
Directory
of Terminal Master Degree Programs in Art History and Related Areas
DAAP Reference N385.D58 1986
This directory is based on terminal Master's degrees with a significant
component in Art History and related areas which include Museum Studies,
Conservation and Art Education.
Guide
to Architecture Schools
DAAP Reference NA2105.G85 1998
A publication of the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture,
this book provides career information and academic program descriptions
as well as serving as a reference for various degrees, faculty statistics
and special programs. Useful for both prospective architects and professionals
in the field.
Guide
to Architectural Education
From
the Architectural Record web site, a guide to all architecture programs
in the United States accredited by the National Architectural Accreditation
Board (NAAB). The chart provides information on each programs tuition
for the 2002-2003 school year, degree type, and accreditation. Links to
the schools' Web sites are also available for further exploration.
Directory
of Industrial Design in the United States
DAAP Reference TS23.B84 1992
This directory is a guide to information on the profiles of consulting
firms, design departments, institutions and organizations related to industrial
design. Also included is a comprehensive guide to additional industrial
design resources.
The
Student's Guide to Graduate Studies in the U.K./CRAC
Langsam Reference L915.S73 1994
A comprehensive guide to postgraduate study in the U.K.; this resource
contains four types of information: editorial articles, course listings,
addresses, and indexes by subject.
Guide
to Arts Administration Training 1993-94.
DAAP Reference NX765.S842 1993
Surveys 26 programs in the field. Each profile provides overview of
program, degree requirements, and admission procedures.
Directory
of Human Factors Graduate Programs in the United States and Canada
DAAP Reference TA166.D57 1988
Provides background, application, admissions, degree requirements on
65 graduate programs.
American
Art Directory
DAAP Reference N9.A3 1999/00
Provides extensive information on art schools in Canada and the U.S.
as well as information on major art schools abroad, fellowships and scholarships.
(Biennal)
General
Information
The
College Blue Book. Langsam Reference LA226.C685 (CD-ROM Network)
Graduate Programs in Arts, Humanities & Social Science. Langsam
Reference L901.G723 1997
Guide to American Graduate Schools. Langsam Reference L901.D65
1997
|