|
UCLID/OHIOLINK
Search
for company names in UCLID/OhioLINK, or use the following LC Subject Headings
for a more general search:
Design, industrial
Industrial designers
Engineering design
Industrial Engineering
INDEXES
AND DATABASES
ABI/Inform
Covers 1000 business periodicals from 1971-present
Business
Source Premier
Contains 2,710 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering
management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business
from 1965 to the present
Factiva
Factiva's business information includes Dow Jones and Reuters
Newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources
from around the world. These sources provide current news, historical
articles, local-language articles, and stock quotes. Factiva provides
access to more than 900 non-English sources. Factiva provides access to
key content in 22 languages from 118 countries not available on the free
Web. Many of the full-text articles go back to 1980.
Dun's
Million Dollar Database
Information on 500,000 public and private US and Canadian
companies; also covers Dun's Reference Book of Corporate Management with
biographical information about approximately 600,000 executives.
Value
Line Research Center
Includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering
stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special
situation stocks. Included are: Value Line Investment Survey; Value
Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition; Value Line Mutual
Fund Survey; Value Line Investment Survey; Value Line Daily Options Survey;
Value Line Special Situations Survey; Value Line Convertibles Survey;
and the Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) .
REFERENCES
RESOURCES
Directory
of Industrial Designers.
DAAP Ref. TS171 .A1149315 1999 (1997, 1998 in stacks)
Directory
to Industrial Design in the United States.
DAAP Ref TS23 .B84 1992
Dun &
Bradstreet's Million Dollar Directory
Online through UCLID
Standard
& Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors, and Executives
Online through UCLID
Thomas
Register of American Manufacturers
Langsam T12 .T6
Ward's
Business Directory
Langsam Ref HG4057 .A47
WEB
SITES
CORE Industrial Design Network
Industrial
Designers Society of America
Association
of Women Industrial Designers
Thomas
Register of American Manufacturers
Google
Web Directory
Useful
WebLinks from the DAAP homepage.
|