Industrial Design  

UCLID/OHIOLINK

Subject search using Library of Congress Subject Headings:

Design, industrial
Industrial designers
Engineering design
Industrial Engineering
Human Engineering
Human Factors

Industrial design history call number area: TS171
Ergonomics/human factors call number area: TA166

INDEXES AND DATABASES

Use the resources below to locate journal articles

Business Source Premier 1965 - Present
Indexes business journals

Applied Science & Technology Abstracts 1983 - Present
Indexes journals: Human Factors, Ergonomics

Art Abstracts 1929 - Present
Indexes journals: ID, Design Issues, Design Studies

Business and Industry Database 1994 - Present

Design and Applied Arts Index

Factiva
General interest and business newspapers and journals

Electronic Journal Center : full text: all topics, mostly science and engineering

Ergonomics Abstracts

Academic Search Premier : 1984 - present, Multi-disciplinary
Indexes journals: Ergonomics, Applied Ergonomics, Design News

PsycINFO : Psychology journals

REFERENCE RESOURCES

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Directories

Human Factors Design Handbook. Wesley E. Woodson.
DAAP Ref TA166 .W57 1992

Occupational Ergonomics Handbook
DAAP Ref TA166 .O258 1999

Human dimension and interior space. Julius Panero.
DAAP Reference Oversize NA2542.4.P356 1979 c.2

WEB SITES

CORE Industrial Design Network: www.core77.com:80
Industrial Designers Society of America: www.idsa.org
Ergoweb: http://www.ergoweb.com/index.cfm
The Ergonomics Society: http://www.ergonomics.org.uk/

Engineering Library : www.engrlib.uc.edu/
For reference resources on Industrial Design: click on Reference Guides,
13. Industrial Engineering
Reference Librarian: Jim Clasper 556-1452, jim.clasper@uc.edu

 

 

   


  Please send comments to:
  
University Libraries Web Manager