Programming / Building Evaluation  


Useful Subject Headings in UC and OhioLINK Catalogs

Architecture - human factors 
Architecture - environmental aspects 
Architecture - psychological aspects 
Architectural design - evaluation 
Human ecology
Interior decoration - psychological aspects

Subject Headings concerning Universal Design

universal design
barrier-free design
design for all
inclusive design
architecture and the handicapped
physically handicapped – housing
aged – dwellings
architecture and the aged
handicapped – housing
interior decoration – human factors

Call number area for books on Universal Design:   NA2545
Call number for Human Factors / Ergonomics:     TA166

Major Research Journals

Environment & Behavior - HM206. E5 Langsam Stacks
Indexed in PsycINFO, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PCI Full Text

Journal of Environmental Psychology - DAAP Journals, Online
Indexed in PsycINFO

Journal of Architectural and Planning Research - DAAP Journals
Indexed in PsycINFO, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals and Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition

Environmental Design Research Association (EDRA) Proceedings
-DAAP Stacks TH6021.E65

Cumulative Index shelved with volumes in DAAP Stacks 


Major Indexes

PsycINFO
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)

Sociological Abstracts
Social Sciences Citation Index
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals


Reference

Handbook of Environmental Psychology.  Edited by Daniel Stokols and Irwin Altman. 
DAAP Reference  BF353 .H26 1987 vols. 1 & 2
 

Handbook of Environmental Psychology. Edited by Robert B. Bechtel and Arza Churchman.
DAAP Reference   BF353.H36 2002

Universal Design Handbook.   Wolfgang Preiser, Editor in Chief.  
DAAP Reserve   NA2545.A1U55 2001

Architect's Room Design Data Handbook. Fred A. Stitt, editor.
DAAP Reference & Reserve   NA 2750 .S73 1999

.

   


  Please send comments to:
  
University Libraries Web Manager