Chemistry and Biological Science Databases: Chemistry-Biology
Library
Research Databases
All Subjects -
Biology -
Chemistry -
MSDS
- Provides citations and abstracts for articles in over 400 core
scientific and technical journals and industry publications
- Biology coverage includes: biochemistry, biotechnology,
and environmental sciences, as well as history and awards
- Coverage: October 1983 - Present
- Updated Monthly
- Search Applied Science and
Technology Abstracts
- Provides citations to more than 6000 worldwide journals
- Biology coverage includes: biochemistry, environmental sciences,
neurology, and public health
- Coverage: 1980 - Present
- Updated Quarterly
- Search
BIOSIS Previews
- Provides citations and articles for more than 327 journals in
agriculture and the biological sciences
- Biology coverage includes: biochemistry, biotechnology, botany,
genetics, marine biology and zoology
- Coverage: July 1983 - Present
- Updated Monthly
- Search
Biological and Agricultural Index
- Provides citations to journal articles (from over 1,000 journals),
conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the
history of science, technology and medicine
- Database coverage includes the historical treatment of all scientific
disciplines, from astronomy to zoology
- Coverage: 1976 - Present
- Updated Annually
- Search
History of Science, Technology and Medicine [Choose from list]
- Citations to articles in more than 5,600 peer-reviewed journals
- Searchable access to an article's cited references or footnotes from
an article's bibliography
- Coverage includes antibiotic and antimicrobial agents, fermentation
processes for foods, soil microbiology, plant diseases, biodegradation,
and isolation and identification of microorganisms.
- Coverage: 1982 - Present
- Updated Monthly
- Search
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts
- Citations to articles on significant findings and practical
applications in the agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and
pharmaceutical industries.
- Searchable access to an article's cited references or footnotes from
an article's bibliography
- Biology coverage includes molecular biology, mycology, microbiology,
and plant science
- Coverage: 1980 - Present
- Updated Weekly
- Search Web of
Science
Back to the top
- Provides citations and abstracts for articles in over 400 core
scientific and technical journals and industry publications
- Chemistry coverage includes: analytical, organic, inorganic, and
physical chemistry, biochemistry, forensics, as well as history and awards
- Coverage: October 1983 - Present
- Updated Monthly
- Search
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
- Provides structure, reaction, and chemical, physical, and
biological properties for over 7 million organic compounds, as well as
more than 600,000 abstracts from the organic chemistry literature.
- Chemistry coverage includes: organic chemistry
- Coverage: 18th c. - present
- Updated Quarterly
- Access / Availability
- Tutorials:
MDL CrossFire Commander
Information Worldwide
- Provides citations to journal articles (from over 1,000 journals),
conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the
history of science, technology and medicine
- Database coverage includes the historical treatment of all scientific
disciplines, from astronomy to zoology
- Coverage: 1976 - Present
- Updated Annually
- Search
History of Science, Technology and Medicine [Choose from list]
- Provides structures and reactions for over 24 million substances, and
citations from the most comprehensive database for chemical literature and
patents
- Chemistry coverage includes: analytical, organic, inorganic,
and physical chemistry, as well as biochemistry, and chemical engineering
- Coverage: 1967 - Present
- Updated Daily
- Access / Availability
- Tutorials:
CAS
SciFinder Scholar Information/Tutorials
- Citations to articles in more than 5,600 peer-reviewed journals
- Searchable access to an article's cited references or footnotes from
an article's bibliography
- Chemistry coverage includes: analytical, organic, inorganic,
and physical chemistry, as well as applied, medicinal, and nuclear
chemistry
- Coverage: 1980 - Present
- Updated Weekly
- Search Web of
Science
Back to the top
- Online MSDS Search
Nearly 90,000 material data safety sheets (MSDS) from the Sigma-Aldrich family of companies are
now available online to Register and Log-in users.
- Safety Links: Material Safety
Data Sheets
Material Safety Data Sheets - List of Links
- MSDS Search
Mission is the electronic connection of manufacturers, distributors, customers, government
agencies, transporters, and emergency responders in a single, international, data base
with all MSDSs available in text format at no cost to users. Contains a list of MSDS databases
and a dictionary of MSDS terms and abbreviations.
- Interactive Learning Paradigms Incorporated -
Material Safety Data Sheets
Provides Internet Resources for MSDS: general sites, government and non-profit sites, chemical
manufacturers and suppliers, pesticides, and miscellaneous sites.
Back to the top